a-taste-for-love
A Taste for Love
Score 8.6
Bookmark
Followed 10 people

A Taste for Love

Read Full Book A Taste for Love, Full Novel A Taste for Love english, Read Book A Taste for Love Online Free, A Taste for Love Online, Read A Taste for Love at Novels For All.
Status: Completed Type: , Author: Released: 2 February 2021 Native Language: English Posted by: Freya Silvermist Posted on: Updated on: View: ? Views
Read complete A Taste for Love on Novels For All. You can also read A Taste for Love free and no registration required.

Synopsis A Taste for Love

For fans of Jenny Han, Jane Austen, and The Great British Baking ShowA Taste for Love, is a delicious rom com about first love, familial expectations, and making the perfect bao.

To her friends, high school senior Liza Yang is nearly perfect. Smart, kind, and pretty, she dreams big and never shies away from a challenge. But to her mom, Liza is anything but. Compared to her older sister Jeannie, Liza is stubborn, rebellious, and worst of all, determined to push back against all of Mrs. Yang’s traditional values, especially when it comes to dating.

The one thing mother and daughter do agree on is their love of baking. Mrs. Yang is the owner of Houston’s popular Yin & Yang Bakery. With college just around the corner, Liza agrees to help out at the bakery’s annual junior competition to prove to her mom that she’s more than her rebellious tendencies once and for all. But when Liza arrives on the first day of the bake-off, she realizes there’s a catch: all of the contestants are young Asian American men her mother has handpicked for Liza to date.

The bachelorette situation Liza has found herself in is made even worse when she happens to be grudgingly attracted to one of the contestants; the stoic, impenetrable, annoyingly hot James Wong. As she battles against her feelings for James, and for her mother’s approval, Liza begins to realize there’s no tried and true recipe for love.

Read A Taste for Love

Chapters

Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Options

not work with dark mode
Reset